St Marguetire Church in Carcheto Brustico

The baroque church was built by local craftsmen from Castagniccia to xviie et xviiie centuries. It is flanked by a huge openwork bell tower and its facade presents a harmonious composition with its warm colored stones. The baroque interior is touchingly simple, but the paintings are quite deteriorated. Its location makes it one of the most picturesque churches in the region. The building is classified as historical monuments in 1976.z

 

 

 

 

 

Church of St Perre and Paul de Piedicroce

The building contains many works, from xviecentury to nineteenthe century, owned by the municipality and all listed as Historical Monuments. Tables, hotels, a tribune organ, a Stations of the Cross, various virgins etc ...

The church was completed by a bell tower adjoining the left side of the main facade. This western facade has a triangular pediment with two volutes flanking the upper level, and a niche entirely decorated with painted motifs: a shell occupies the entire vault of the cul-de-four.

A recent restoration of the facade has brought to light a polychromy which, applied to the turbulent elements of the decoration, helps to assert the baroque character of the whole..

The interior consists of a single nave and seven side chapels, richly decorated in Rococo style. The ceiling is decorated with frescoes depicting the Resurrection of Christ. The walls also feature rich ornamentation.

 

 

 

 

Church of St. John the Baptist of Porta

The church and its campanile, baroque style, were built in xviiie century (1700 - 1725) - masters of Baina Domenico and Francescone, and listed as Historic Monuments since 1975. Protected elements: the bell tower, the interior decor and the exterior decor.

To discover more about this place click here.

Piazzole Gate

Parish Church of the Annunciation, whose carved wooden door (1774) is classified as Monument since 1992. According to oral tradition, the door was made by a bandit to redeem himself from his crime. The door was erected on 20 May 1774.

 

 

 

 

 

But also…

You can visit near us, the chapel of San Martinu, San Marcelluyou will discover the door of the Valle D'Orezzza and Piedi Partino, as well as the convent of St. Francis of Orezza, all these monuments have historical value and are steeped in the history of Corsica.

Eglise St Marguetire à Carcheto Brustico

L’église, de style baroque, fut construite par des artisans locaux de la Castagniccia aux xviie et xviiie siècles. Elle est flanquée d’un immense clocher ajouré et sa façade présente une harmonieuse composition avec ses pierres aux teintes chaudes. L’intérieur baroque est d’une simplicité touchante mais les peintures sont assez détériorées. Sa situation en fait l’une des églises les plus pittoresque de la région. L’édifice est classé au titre des monuments historiques en 1976.z

 

 

 

 

 

Eglise St Perre et Paul de Piedicroce

L’édifice renferme de nombreuses œuvres, du xviesiècle au xixe siècle, propriété de la commune et toutes classées Monuments historiques. Des tableaux, des hotels, un orgue de tribune, un chemin de croix, différentes vierges etc…

L’église a été complétée par un clocher jouxtant le côté gauche de la façade principale. Cette façade occidentale présente un fronton triangulaire avec deux volutes flanquant le niveau supérieur, et une niche entièrement décorée de motifs peints : une coquille occupe la totalité de la voûte du cul-de-four.

Une restauration récente de la façade a mis en évidence une polychromie qui, appliquée aux éléments mouvementés du décor, contribue à affirmer le caractère baroque de l’ensemble.

L’intérieur est formé d’une nef unique et de sept chapelles latérales, richement décorées dans un style rococo. Le plafond est décoré de fresques représentant la Résurrection du Christ. Les murs présentent également une riche ornementation.

 

 

 

 

Eglise de la Saint-Jean-Baptiste de la Porta

L’église et son campanile, de style baroque, ont été construits au xviiie siècle (1700 – 1725) – maîtres d’œuvre Baina Domenico et Francescone, et classés Monuments historiques depuis 1975. Éléments protégés : le campanile, le décor intérieur et le décor extérieur.

Pour en découvrir plus sur ce lieu cliquez ici.

Porte de Piazzole

Église paroissiale de l’Annonciation, dont la porte en bois sculpté (1774) est classée comme Monument historique depuis 1992. Selon la tradition orale, la porte aurait été réalisée par un bandit pour se racheter de son crime. La porte fut dressée le 20 mai 1774.

 

 

 

 

 

Mais aussi…

Vous pourrez visiter proche de chez nous, la chapelle de San Martinu, de San Marcellu, vous découvrirez la porte de la Valle D’Orezzza et Piedi Partino, ainsi que le couvent de Saint-François d’Orezza, tous ces monuments ont une valeur historique et sont imprégné de l’histoire de Corse.